Visa Information

Please find below a list of countries citizens of which may enter the Republic of Latvia without a visa for a period of up to 90 days within a six-month period, counting from the day of entry.

Citizens of the European Union, member states of the European Economic Area and Swiss Confederation:
• Austria
• Belgium
• Czech Republic
• Cyprus
• Denmark
• Finland
• France
• Germany
• Greece
• Hungary
• Estonia
• Ireland
• Iceland
• Italy
• Lithuania
• Liechtenstein
• Luxemburg
• Malta
• The Netherlands
• Norway
• Poland
• Portugal
• Slovakia
• Slovenia
• Spain
• Sweden
• Switzerland
• United Kingdom
• Bulgaria
• Romania

List of countries and territorial authorities citizens of which do not require a visa in accordance with Council Regulation (EC) No 539/2001 of 15 March 2001, listing the third countries whose nationals must be in possession of visas when crossing the external borders and those whose nationals are exempt from that requirement:
• Albania (applies only to holders of biometric passports)
• Andorra
• Antigua and Barbuda
• Argentina
• Australia
• The Bahamas
• Barbados
• Bosnia and Herzegovina (applies only to holders of biometric passports)
• Brazil
• Brunei
• Canada
• Chile
• Costa Rica
• Croatia
• El Salvador
• Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia (FYROM) (applies only to holders of biometric passports)
• Guatemala
• Honduras
• Israel
• Japan
• Korea (South Korea)
• Malaysia
• Mauritius
• Mexico
• Monaco
• Montenegro (applies only to holders of biometric passports)
• New Zealand
• Nicaragua
• Panama
• Paraguay
• Saint Kitts and Nevis
• San Marino
• Serbia (applies only to holders of biometric passports, excluding holders of Serbian passports issued by the Serbian Coordination Directorate (in Serbian: Koordinaciona uprava))
• The Seychelles
• Singapore
• Uruguay
• Vatican City State
• Venezuela
• Special Adminstrative Regions of the People's Republic of China: • holders of a "Hong Kong Special Administrative Region" passport
• holders of a "Região Administrativa Especial de Macau" passport. • Taiwan, Republic of China (applies only to holders of passports issued by Taiwan which include an identity card number)

Additional information on entry requirements can be found on the website of the Office of Citizenship and Immigration Affairs.

Athlete Assistance

All other nationalities requiering a visa for entry into Latvia can obtain one with the assistance of the LOC.

To get the necessary assistance please contact Roberts Birznieks at or (371) 26456 441.

Share this page

More Information

Title Sponsor
Presenting Sponsor
Main Sponsors
Official WCF Suppliers